To add or remove users from an account follow the steps outlined below. AQ administrative privileges are required.
Removing a User
1. Launch AQ and navigate to Admin Settings in the ribbon at the bottom of the window.
2. Right-click on the user’s listing and select Delete Person from the pop-up menu.
Note: This will remove the user from the AQ published directory for the company and release the AQ license assigned to the user so it can then be registered to a new user.
If the user is still at the organization but no longer needs access to AQ, simply un-register the user instead of deleting them. This will free up their license so it can be given to a new user while retaining the user's listing in the AQ published directory for the company.
Keep in mind that neither option, deleting or un-registering a user, will delete the user’s projects from the system. After a user is deleted or unregistered their projects, and all sharing preferences related to their projects, are retained indefinitely.
Adding A New User
Adding and registering a new user is a four-step process.
1. Click the New button in the ribbon at the top of the page.
(If the user already exists, move to step three.)
2. A window will appear to enter the user’s details.
3. Right-click on the user's name and select Register Person from the pop-up menu.
4. After registering the user a prompt will appear to set the user's permission level in AQ. (More information on setting & defining ‘Roles’ can be found here.)
Note: After setting the permission level & clicking the Ok button a welcome email will be sent to the user containing their login credentials. This email contains a system generated password which can be changed by the user on the AQ login window.